Today's analyst averageAnalyst average over timeIndividual analyst targetsAnalyst history starts Jun 8, 2026, the first target we tracked for ABT.
Abbott Laboratories (ABT) is trading up at $104.68 (+2.29%) on NYSE/NASDAQ, as of the latest quote. It is a S&P 500 constituent in the Health Care sector.
Analyst price targets on ABT
Current price targets from 12 firms average $122, median $121, ranging from $112 to $135 — the average is 17% above the current $105. Each is tracked to its date and scored the same way a member's call is.
Targets published by research firms, extracted from the
news, checked against independent reporting, and linked to their source.
Where a firm did not state a horizon the target is tracked as 12 months,
the industry convention; the rows where the firm set its own horizon are
marked. Reported here as facts about what was published — not
recommendations from Dalsna Finance, and no firm listed is affiliated with
this site.
Abbott Laboratories revenue & net income history (FY2016–FY2025)
From Abbott Laboratories's 10-K and 10-Q filings with the SEC; its fiscal year ends in December. Each period shows the latest figure the company has reported for it, including restatements. Net margin is our own calculation from those reported figures (net income ÷ revenue); it is left blank where revenue is zero or missing. † Quarter derived from the company's year-to-date or full-year totals. Filings on SEC EDGAR →
About Abbott Laboratories
Abbott Laboratories, commonly known as Abbott, is an American multinational medical devices and health care company founded in Chicago with headquarters in Abbott Park, Illinois. The company produces pharmaceuticals for sale outside the United States, diagnostic products, nutritional products, and medical devices.
Abbott Laboratories, an Illinois corporation incorporated in 1900 with its principal executive offices in Abbott Park, Illinois, says in its annual report for fiscal 2025 (Form 10-K) that its principal business is the discovery, development, manufacture and sale of a broad and diversified line of health care products. It has four reportable segments: Established Pharmaceutical Products, Diagnostic Products, Nutritional Products and Medical Devices. As of December 31, 2025 it employed approximately 115,000 people, 69% of them outside the U.S. (10-K). Its fiscal year ends December 31, and its common shares trade on the New York Stock Exchange as ABT.
For 2025 the consolidated statement of earnings reports net sales of $44,328 million, operating earnings of $8,053 million and net earnings of $6,524 million, or $3.72 per diluted share. Net cash from operating activities was $9,566 million. At December 31, 2025 total assets were $86,713 million and total Abbott shareholders' investment was $52,130 million (10-K).
Medical Devices is the largest segment, with 2025 net sales of $21,387 million, of which Diabetes Care accounted for $7,998 million. By geography, the 10-K reports 2025 net sales of $17,126 million in the United States and $27,202 million outside the U.S.
On March 23, 2026 Abbott completed the acquisition of Exact Sciences for approximately $20.6 billion, paying $105 per common share in cash, funded primarily through the issuance of $20.0 billion of long-term debt in March 2026 (10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026). For that quarter the 10-Q (unaudited) reports net sales of $12,593 million and net earnings of $928 million, or $0.53 per diluted share. In its July 16, 2026 press release Abbott raised its full-year 2026 adjusted diluted EPS guidance range to $5.45 to $5.60 and reaffirmed comparable sales growth guidance of 6.5% to 7.5% (company projections; both measures are non-GAAP).
Robert B. Ford is Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, and Philip P. Boudreau is Executive Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer, according to the 10-K for fiscal 2025. On April 24, 2026 the board increased its size from twelve to thirteen and named Kevin Conroy a director (Form 8-K).
Form 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (year ended December 31, 2025), net sales, in millions as filed
Feb 20, 2026
Segments and products
Established Pharmaceutical Products: The 10-K describes a broad line of branded generic pharmaceuticals manufactured worldwide and marketed and sold outside the United States in emerging markets. Principal products include gastroenterology products such as Creon, women's health products such as Duphaston, cardiovascular and metabolic products, pain and central nervous system products, anti-infectives and the Influvac vaccine (10-K, Item 1).1
Nutritional Products: The 10-K describes a broad line of pediatric and adult nutritional products manufactured, marketed and sold worldwide, including the Similac infant formulas and the Ensure, Glucerna, PediaSure and Pedialyte brands (10-K, Item 1).1
Diagnostic Products: The 10-K describes a broad line of diagnostic systems and tests manufactured, marketed and sold worldwide, including the Alinity, ARCHITECT and Cell-Dyn core laboratory systems, molecular systems, i-STAT point-of-care systems and the BinaxNOW, Panbio and ID NOW rapid tests (10-K, Item 1). The 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 says the Exact Sciences acquisition established Abbott's position in the cancer diagnostics market and added products such as Cologuard, Oncotype DX and Cancerguard.1
Medical Devices: The 10-K describes rhythm management, electrophysiology, heart failure, vascular and structural heart devices for cardiovascular diseases, diabetes care and continuous glucose monitoring products including FreeStyle Libre, and neuromodulation devices for chronic pain and movement disorders (10-K, Item 1).1
Segment results, 2023 to 2025: Net sales as filed: Established Pharmaceuticals $5,536 million in 2025, $5,194 million in 2024 and $5,066 million in 2023; Nutritionals $8,451 million, $8,413 million and $8,154 million; Diagnostics $8,937 million, $9,341 million and $9,988 million; Medical Devices $21,387 million, $18,986 million and $16,887 million. Segment operating earnings in 2025 were $1,290 million, $1,558 million, $1,740 million and $7,212 million respectively (10-K, segment note).19
Sales by business, 2025: Net sales as filed: Diabetes Care $7,998 million (2024: $6,805 million); Core Laboratory $5,360 million; Rapid Diagnostics $2,454 million (2024: $2,997 million); Vascular $2,995 million; Electrophysiology $2,764 million; Rhythm Management $2,649 million; Structural Heart $2,523 million; Adult Nutritionals $4,477 million; Pediatric Nutritionals $3,974 million (10-K, revenue note).5
Segment results, quarter ended June 30, 2026: Net sales as filed (unaudited): Established Pharmaceuticals $1,499 million, Nutritional Products $2,144 million, Diagnostic Products $3,092 million and Medical Devices $5,853 million; segment operating earnings $382 million, $368 million, $499 million and $1,969 million respectively (10-Q, segment note).20
Risks
Debt from the Exact Sciences acquisition: The 10-K says Abbott will incur additional indebtedness in connection with the Exact Sciences acquisition, which could reduce its business flexibility. Its consolidated indebtedness was approximately $12.9 billion at December 31, 2025, and it planned to fund the acquisition with approximately $20 billion of borrowings (10-K, Item 1A). Long-term debt was $29,603 million at June 30, 2026 (10-Q).1
Infant formula litigation: In August 2026 Abbott agreed to resolve the Gill lawsuit and necrotizing enterocolitis (NEC) claims for approximately 2,000 additional infants for approximately $670 million in aggregate, which it calls a compromise of disputed claims and not an admission of liability. It said approximately 1,700 lawsuits involving approximately 12,700 individual infants remained pending in federal and state courts (Form 8-K).21
Pricing, regulation and cost containment: The 10-K says changes in the healthcare regulatory environment may adversely affect demand for and the price of its products, that it is subject to cost containment efforts that could reduce future revenues and operating earnings, and that complying with numerous government regulations is costly (10-K, Item 1A).1
Supply chain and manufacturing: Abbott says disruptions to its large and complex global supply chain could hurt its results, and that the manufacture of many of its products is a highly exacting and complex process (10-K, Item 1A).1
Geopolitics, tariffs and currency: The 10-K says changes in geopolitical and macroeconomic conditions could negatively affect its business, notes that the U.S. government has imposed tariffs on imports and may impose more, and says fluctuation in foreign currency exchange rates has adversely affected and may continue to affect its financial statements (10-K, Item 1A).1
Product safety and competition: Abbott says significant safety concerns could arise for its products, and that new products and technological advances by competitors, and competitors' intellectual property, may negatively affect its results (10-K, Item 1A).1
Frequently asked questions
What does Abbott Laboratories do?
Abbott discovers, develops, manufactures and sells a broad and diversified line of health care products, according to its 10-K for fiscal 2025. It reports four segments: Established Pharmaceutical Products (branded generics sold outside the U.S.), Diagnostic Products, Nutritional Products (including Similac and Ensure) and Medical Devices (including FreeStyle Libre glucose monitors and heart devices).
How much revenue did Abbott make in 2025?
Net sales were $44,328 million in 2025, compared with $41,950 million in 2024, according to its 10-K. Net earnings were $6,524 million, or $3.72 per diluted share.
What were Abbott's net earnings in 2024?
The 10-K's statement of earnings reports 2024 net earnings of $13,402 million, with taxes on earnings shown as a negative $6,389 million for that year, against taxes on earnings of $1,942 million and net earnings of $6,524 million in 2025.
Which is Abbott's biggest business?
Medical Devices, with 2025 net sales of $21,387 million and segment operating earnings of $7,212 million. Within it, Diabetes Care had net sales of $7,998 million in 2025, up from $6,805 million in 2024 (10-K).
Did Abbott buy Exact Sciences?
Yes. Abbott completed the acquisition of Exact Sciences on March 23, 2026 for approximately $20.6 billion, paying $105 per common share in cash, funded primarily through $20.0 billion of long-term debt issued in March 2026. Its results for the first six months of 2026 include $1.0 billion of net sales from Exact Sciences (10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026).
What were Abbott's latest quarterly results?
For the quarter ended June 30, 2026, its 10-Q (unaudited) reports net sales of $12,593 million and net earnings of $928 million, or $0.53 per diluted share. In its July 16, 2026 press release Abbott reported sales growth of 13.0 percent on a reported basis and 4.8 percent on a comparable basis, and adjusted diluted EPS of $1.31; comparable growth and adjusted EPS are non-GAAP measures.
What is Abbott's 2026 guidance?
In its July 16, 2026 press release Abbott raised its full-year 2026 adjusted diluted EPS guidance range to $5.45 to $5.60, from $5.38 to $5.58, reaffirmed full-year comparable sales growth guidance of 6.5% to 7.5%, and projected third-quarter adjusted diluted EPS of $1.38 to $1.46. These are company projections on non-GAAP measures, not reported results.
Does Abbott pay a dividend?
Yes. Cash dividends declared were $2.40 per common share in 2025 and $2.24 in 2024 (10-K), and $0.63 per share for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 (10-Q). Abbott paid $4,116 million of dividends in 2025 and purchased $893 million of its common shares (10-K).
How much of Abbott's revenue comes from outside the U.S.?
Its 10-K reports 2025 net sales of $17,126 million in the United States and $27,202 million outside the U.S. Among the countries it lists separately, net sales were $2,759 million in Germany, $1,907 million in China, $1,871 million in Switzerland and $1,871 million in India.
Who runs Abbott?
Robert B. Ford is Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, and Philip P. Boudreau is Executive Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer, according to its 10-K for fiscal 2025. In April 2026 the board increased its size to thirteen and named Kevin Conroy a director (Form 8-K filed April 27, 2026).